Payment gateways, compared

Online card payments for your website, links or invoices. Estimated cost uses each provider’s published standard rates; big volumes usually get custom pricing. Checked 2026-10-14.

Estimated monthly fees on AED 20,000 of card sales (100 payments):

ProviderEst. fees / month% of salesRateInternationalSetup & monthlyPayoutsConfidenceSource
ZiinaAED 6803.40%2.6% + AED 1 per card payment+1.5% international cards (stated on Ziina’s Tap to Pay page)No setup or monthly fees · fees + 5% VAT1–2 days to your bank (under AED 25k); cash-out AED 1 from 1 Nov 2026Low
Ziina’s fees page lists 2.9% + AED 1 for card payments — confirm which applies to your business
pricing ↗
Mamo LowestAED 7003.50%2.9% + AED 1 (UAE cards)3.4% + AED 1 international · +2% if charged in non-AEDNo sign-up or monthly fee5 business days; same-day +0.75%; AED 5 per bank payoutHighpricing ↗
StripeAED 7203.60%2.9% + AED 1 per card payment+1% international cards · +1% if currency conversionNo setup or monthly feesStandard payouts free; instant 1.5% (min AED 2)Highpricing ↗
PayPalAED 720
plus a fixed fee per payment (not published for AED)
3.60%3.40% + fixed fee per payment4.40% + fixed fee for international buyers · 3% currency conversionNo monthly fee statedWithdraw to UAE bankMedium
Fixed fee for AED not listed — estimate excludes it
pricing ↗
MamoAED 739
only for AED 50,000+ a month
3.69%AED 99/month + 2.7% + AED 0.80 (UAE cards)3.2% + AED 0.80 international · +1.5% if non-AEDNo sign-up fee; monthly fee only in months with settlements5 business days; same-day +0.5%; AED 5 per bank payoutHighpricing ↗
TelrAED 809
Entry tier
4.04%Startup (under AED 10k/month): AED 249/month · Entry: AED 199 + 2.45% + AED 1 · Small: AED 99 + 2.35% + AED 0.50 · Medium (AED 50k+): 2.25% + AED 0.50+0.5% international cards“Zero setup fee” · all fees + 5% VATNot statedMedium
Startup tier shows 0% per transaction — confirm with Telr
pricing ↗
CCAvenueAED 9004.50%AED 200/month + 3% + AED 1 per transactionSame 3% (Visa, Mastercard, Amex)AED 0 setup (GCC transactions) · + 5% VATNot statedLow
Page looks old (2014 copyright) — confirm current rates
pricing ↗

All estimates are before VAT — 5% VAT is added to the fees (not to your sales) for every provider. Estimate only: refunds, disputes and wallets (Apple Pay etc.) can change the total. “Lowest” only goes to a complete estimate that isn’t low-confidence.

Prices on request

ProviderWhatWhat they publishSource
Network International (N-Genius Online)Online gateway and pay-by-linkRates on request. Dubai (DET) offer until 31 Dec 2026: up to 20% off, up to 40% off for Emirati-owned businessessource ↗
MagnatiOnline gateway (ECOM)One-time fee AED 5,000; annual fee AED 2,500 (waived for ECOM for a limited time); transaction rate set at onboardingsource ↗
Checkout.comOnline gateway for larger merchantsCustom pricing (flat rate or interchange++); no setup or account maintenance feessource ↗
Amazon Payment ServicesOnline gatewayNo setup or integration fees for UAE; rates appear only after choosing country and monthly volume on the page — ask salessource ↗
PayTabsOnline gatewayNo UAE prices published (only Saudi prices on the pricing page) — ask salessource ↗
Tap PaymentsOnline gatewayNo public UAE pricing (checked again with a real browser) — ask Tapsource ↗

Not yet checked: Noon Payments (site returned an error twice) · Geidea online gateway.

Frequently asked questions

Which payment gateway is cheapest in the UAE?

It depends on your monthly sales and average payment. Enter your numbers in the calculator above — it ranks providers by estimated monthly fees from their published rates.

Is VAT charged on gateway fees?

Yes. 5% VAT is added to the fees (not to your sales) for every provider.

What do I need to get a payment gateway?

Usually a trade licence, a business bank account and a website or app. Compare bank accounts first.