Business bank accounts, compared
Taken from each bank's own website or Key Facts Statement (KFS). Fees can change, and every bank decides on each application itself — opening an account is never guaranteed. Checked 2026-10-14.
35 accounts fit an average balance of AED 10,000, sorted by what you’d pay each month in account fees. Transfer, cheque and card fees are extra — see each source.
| Bank | Account | Minimum balance | Your monthly cost | Fee if below minimum | Includes | Confidence | Official source |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Mbank (Al Maryah Community Bank) Digital | Basic business account | None | AED 0 Lowest | None | Free (per Mbank FAQ); free WPS | High | Business account FAQ ↗ checked 2026-11-02 |
| ADCB Traditional | Business Choice – Silver | AED 10,000 | AED 0 Lowest | AED 150 / month | No monthly fee if the average balance is kept | High | Business account FAQ ↗ checked 2026-10-14 |
| UP by CBD Digital | UP Start Savings interest 1% | None | AED 49 | None | 5 local payments, 1 international transfer, 1 payroll run a month; AED 49 is a 6-month offer price | Medium AED 49 shown as a 6-month offer — price after that not stated | UP by CBD page ↗ checked 2026-11-02 |
| ruya Islamic | Business Current Account Shari’ah-compliant, any stage | None | AED 79 | None | Flat monthly subscription | High | Business current account page ↗ checked 2026-10-14 |
| Wio Bank Digital | Wio Business Essential Freelancers & small businesses | Not stated on page | AED 99 | None | 2 users · 10 free local transfers a month · free multicurrency account · SWIFT 52.50 | Medium Page shows 99 without a currency sign | Wio Business page ↗ checked 2026-10-14 |
| Mashreq NEO BIZ Digital | NEO BIZ Pro | None | AED 99 | None | Free local transfers · free WPS salary transfers · free debit card & cheque book · 8 foreign currencies | High | NEO BIZ account page ↗ checked 2026-10-14 |
| UP by CBD Digital | UP Power Savings interest 2% | None | AED 99 | None | 50 local payments, 3 international transfers, 3 payroll runs a month | High | UP by CBD page ↗ checked 2026-11-02 |
| ADCB Traditional | Smart Start Account Start-ups & micro SMEs | None | AED 105 | None | AED only, UAE transactions only · AED 105 includes VAT | High | Business account FAQ ↗ checked 2026-10-14 |
| Emirates Islamic Islamic | Emarati Absher Business Account Emirati-owned new businesses | AED 5,000 (no minimum for first 6 months) | AED 105 | AED 52.5 / month | High | Business banking fees & charges ↗ checked 2026-11-02 | |
| Emirates Islamic Islamic | Businesswomen Account Women-owned SMEs | AED 10,000 (no minimum for first 12 months) | AED 105 | AED 315 / month | Below-balance fee free for 12 months | High | Business banking fees & charges ↗ checked 2026-11-02 |
| ADIB Islamic | Business Connect Mostly-online businesses | None | AED 125 | None | AED only · online local transfer AED 2 (branch AED 150) · 1 free teller transaction a month | High | Business accounts KFS (Jan 2025, v6) ↗ checked 2026-10-14 |
| ADCB Traditional | e-business Account Online businesses | None | AED 150 | None | Charged AED 1,800 a year, upfront | High | Business account FAQ ↗ checked 2026-10-14 |
| Mashreq NEO BIZ Digital | NEO BIZ Pro Plus Pays interest (3% p.a.) | None | AED 199 | None | As Pro, plus 3% p.a. on AED & USD current account balances (terms apply) | High | NEO BIZ account page ↗ checked 2026-10-14 |
| UP by CBD Digital | UP Scale Savings interest 3% | None | AED 199 | None | Unlimited local payments, 5 international transfers, 5 payroll runs a month | High | UP by CBD page ↗ checked 2026-11-02 |
| ADCB Traditional | Business Choice – Gold | AED 50,000 | AED 200 incl. AED 200 below-balance fee | AED 200 / month | High | Business account FAQ ↗ checked 2026-10-14 | |
| Emirates Islamic Islamic | Business Digital New-to-bank, online-first | AED 10,000 | AED 236.25 | AED 52.5 / month | Relationship fee AED 236.25/month | High | Business banking fees & charges ↗ checked 2026-11-02 |
| Wio Bank Digital | Wio Business Grow Interest on savings (up to 3%) Medium & large businesses | Not stated on page | AED 249 | None | 10 users · unlimited free local transfers · 3 salary files a month · SWIFT 26.25 · savings up to 3% for 3 months, then 1% | Medium Page shows 249 without a currency sign | Wio Business page ↗ checked 2026-10-14 |
| Emirates NBD Traditional | Connect Startups & professional licences; online-only, limited branch access | None | AED 249 | None | Free online banking, Visa business debit card, first cheque book free; higher transaction fees, no relationship manager | High | Business packages page ↗ checked 2026-11-02 |
| Emirates NBD Traditional | Prime | AED 50,000 | AED 249 incl. AED 150 below-balance fee | AED 150 / month | Medium Package card says AED 150 below-balance fee; the same page’s detail text says AED 250 | Business packages page ↗ checked 2026-11-02 | |
| Emirates NBD Traditional | Proprietor Sole establishments | AED 50,000 | AED 250 incl. AED 250 below-balance fee | AED 250 / month | High | Business packages page ↗ checked 2026-11-02 | |
| ADCB Traditional | Business Choice – Platinum | AED 100,000 | AED 300 incl. AED 300 below-balance fee | AED 300 / month | High | Business account FAQ ↗ checked 2026-10-14 | |
| Emirates NBD Traditional | Preferred | AED 200,000 | AED 300 incl. AED 300 below-balance fee | AED 300 / month | Dedicated relationship manager | High | Business packages page ↗ checked 2026-11-02 |
| Emirates Islamic Islamic | Business Premium | AED 50,000 | AED 446.25 incl. AED 315 below-balance fee | AED 315 / month | Relationship fee AED 131.25/month (waived 6 months for new customers until 31 Dec 2026) | High | Business banking fees & charges ↗ checked 2026-11-02 |
| Emirates Islamic Islamic | Business Gold | AED 150,000 | AED 446.25 incl. AED 446.25 below-balance fee | AED 446.25 / month | High | Business banking fees & charges ↗ checked 2026-11-02 | |
| ADIB Islamic | Business One | AED 5,000 | AED 450 | Account may be closed or moved to another package | 3 free teller transactions a month | High | Business accounts KFS (Jan 2025, v6) ↗ checked 2026-10-14 |
| Dubai Islamic Bank Islamic | Al Islami Plus | AED 50,000 | AED 525 incl. AED 525 below-balance fee | AED 525 / month | 5 free teller + 5 free online local transfers a month | High | Business current account KFS (May 2025) ↗ checked 2026-10-14 |
| Dubai Islamic Bank Islamic | Al Islami Premium | AED 250,000 | AED 525 incl. AED 525 below-balance fee | AED 525 / month | 10 free teller + 10 free online local transfers | High | Business current account KFS (May 2025) ↗ checked 2026-10-14 |
| Zand Digital | Business account | AED 250,000 | AED 525 incl. AED 525 below-balance fee | AED 525 / month | Below-minimum fee AED 500 + VAT (AED 525) | Low Fee schedule doesn’t name the account type — confirm with Zand | Zand fees & charges (PDF) ↗ checked 2026-10-14 |
| Alaan business account (by ruya) Digital | Account + Alaan Premium Teams of 5+ that also want corporate cards | None | AED 578 | None | AED 79/month account add-on on top of Alaan Premium (AED 499/month); first 3 months of the account free for new customers | High | Alaan business banking page ↗ checked 2026-10-14 |
| Dubai Islamic Bank Islamic | Al Islami Infinite | AED 500,000 | AED 630 incl. AED 630 below-balance fee | AED 630 / month | High | Business current account KFS (May 2025) ↗ checked 2026-10-14 | |
| Emirates Islamic Islamic | Business Platinum | AED 400,000 | AED 682.5 incl. AED 682.5 below-balance fee | AED 682.5 / month | High | Business banking fees & charges ↗ checked 2026-11-02 | |
| Emirates NBD Traditional | Prestige | AED 500,000 | AED 750 incl. AED 750 below-balance fee | AED 750 / month | High | Business packages page ↗ checked 2026-11-02 | |
| Dubai Islamic Bank Islamic | Al Islami Ultimate | AED 3,500,000 | AED 1,050 incl. AED 1050 below-balance fee | AED 1,050 / month | High | Business current account KFS (May 2025) ↗ checked 2026-10-14 | |
| Emirates NBD Traditional | Platinum | AED 3,500,000 | AED 1,500 incl. AED 1500 below-balance fee | AED 1,500 / month | High | Business packages page ↗ checked 2026-11-02 | |
| Emirates Islamic Islamic | Business Diamond | AED 3,500,000 | AED 2,100 incl. AED 2100 below-balance fee | AED 2,100 / month | High | Business banking fees & charges ↗ checked 2026-11-02 |
Doesn’t fit, or fees not published
| Bank | Account | Minimum balance | Your monthly cost | Fee if below minimum | Includes | Confidence | Official source |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| ADIB Islamic | Business Premium | AED 250,000 | Needs AED 250,000 average | Moved to another package | 7 free teller transactions a month | High | Business accounts KFS (Jan 2025, v6) ↗ checked 2026-10-14 |
| ADIB Islamic | Business Elite | AED 750,000 | Needs AED 750,000 average | Moved to another package | Relationship manager · 15 free teller transactions a month | High | Business accounts KFS (Jan 2025, v6) ↗ checked 2026-10-14 |
| RAKBANK Traditional | RAKstarter Account Pays interest | None (zero balance) | In the bank’s KFS — not on the page | None | AED, USD, EUR or GBP · 1 free cheque book a year | Medium Monthly fee not shown on the page | RAKstarter & current account pages ↗ checked 2026-10-14 |
| RAKBANK Traditional | Business Current Account Pays interest on AED 500k+ | AED 25,000 | Not on the page | Not on the page | Medium | RAKstarter & current account pages ↗ checked 2026-10-14 | |
| First Abu Dhabi Bank (FAB) Traditional | Business Basic | AED 10,000 (average) | Not on the page | Not on the page | Low Page lists AED 10,000 as one of several options — confirm with FAB | Business accounts page ↗ checked 2026-10-14 | |
| First Abu Dhabi Bank (FAB) Traditional | Business Advantage | AED 250,000 | Not on the page | Not on the page | Medium | Business accounts page ↗ checked 2026-10-14 | |
| First Abu Dhabi Bank (FAB) Traditional | Business Preferred | AED 500,000 | Not on the page | Not on the page | Medium | Business accounts page ↗ checked 2026-10-14 | |
| Commercial Bank of Dubai (CBD) Traditional | Essential Business Account | AED 100,000 | Not on the page | Not on the page | Relationship manager, 6 currencies | Medium | Business account packages page ↗ checked 2026-11-02 |
| Commercial Bank of Dubai (CBD) Traditional | Premium Business Account | AED 350,000 | Not on the page | Not on the page | Medium | Business account packages page ↗ checked 2026-11-02 | |
| Commercial Bank of Dubai (CBD) Traditional | Gold Business Account | AED 1,000,000 | Needs AED 1,000,000 average | Not on the page | No account maintenance fee | Medium | Business account packages page ↗ checked 2026-11-02 |
Before you apply
• Bring your trade licence, MoA/AoA, and the passport, visa and Emirates ID of each shareholder and signatory — most banks ask for these.
• Some digital accounts need at least one UAE-resident signatory (Emirates NBD says so in its FAQ). Check this if all owners live abroad.
• Banks decide on each application; your activity, where the money comes from and who the owners are all affect approval.
• Minimum balance is an average over the month — a low balance for a few days can still trigger the fee.
• Digital banks and fintech accounts (Wio, Mbank, ruya, Zand, Alaan) mostly open online — still ask whether they accept your activity and how cash deposits work before you apply.
Mashreq NEO BIZ: Documents — Trade licence, MoA, board resolution (if applicable), company address proof, partners’ ID documents, bank statements (if applicable)
ADCB: Any business incorporated in the UAE with a valid licence; turnover above AED 5m goes to commercial banking
ADIB: Documents — Passport, residence visa & Emirates ID of signatories/partners · trade licence · commercial registration · chamber of commerce certificate · Fees exclude VAT · closing within 6 months: AED 100
Dubai Islamic Bank: SME online banking: AED 1,050 a year
Mbank (Al Maryah Community Bank): Documents — Trade licence, MoA, certificate of incorporation, board resolution, shareholders’ Emirates IDs & passports, proof of address, bank statements · AED accounts only; one office in Abu Dhabi — banking through app and internet banking; cash deposits via Al Ansari Exchange
Zand: Account opening free · outward local transfer AED 5 + CBUAE charges · fees + 5% VAT
Alaan business account (by ruya): Aimed at companies with more than 5 employees
Emirates Islamic: Fees include VAT · closing within 6 months AED 210 · offer until 31 Dec 2026: 6 months’ relationship fee waived for new customers on Premium, Emarati Absher and Businesswomen
UP by CBD: Micro and small businesses; onboarding uses the Dubai Unified Licence number — ask CBD about licences from other emirates
How each bank opens accounts
Wio Bank: In the app; Wio says “up and running in 3 working days” · website ↗
Mashreq NEO BIZ: Online; Mashreq says “open in 1 day or get AED 1,000” (terms apply) · website ↗
ADCB: Not stated on the FAQ — ask the bank · website ↗
ADIB: Not stated in the KFS — ask the bank · website ↗
Dubai Islamic Bank: Apply online or at a branch; a relationship manager follows up. Account must be funded within 90 days · website ↗
RAKBANK: Apply online; RAKBANK says “open your account in just a few days” (current account) · website ↗
First Abu Dhabi Bank (FAB): Apply through the FAB business portal · website ↗
Emirates NBD: Online application; at least one signatory must be a UAE resident; no opening deposit · website ↗
ruya: Online; ruya says “apply online in 20 minutes” · website ↗
Mbank (Al Maryah Community Bank): Online; Mbank says “open your business account in minutes”. Open to UAE-licensed startups, SMEs and corporates, including free zones · website ↗
Zand: Digital bank — ask Zand · website ↗
Alaan business account (by ruya): Form, then Alaan’s team calls. Alaan says it is “a fintech company, not a bank”; the account is issued by ruya · website ↗
Emirates Islamic: Apply online or in branch · website ↗
UP by CBD: In the app with UAE PASS; enter your Dubai Unified Licence (DUL) number — company details are fetched automatically · website ↗
Commercial Bank of Dubai (CBD): Apply online or via relationship manager · website ↗
Not yet checked: HSBC UAE and Standard Chartered UAE — only corporate banking online, no small-business account fees published · CBD Islami business accounts — fees not on the page.